View all newsletters
Receive our newsletter - data, insights and analysis delivered to you
  1. Technology
July 3, 1997updated 05 Sep 2016 12:19pm


By CBR Staff Writer

The Internet Society, the body which drives the development of internet standards, has, elected five new members at its annual conference in Kuala Lumpur. John Gilmore, involved in the foundation of Sun Microsystems Inc and the Electronic Frontier foundation, Dr. Jose Luis Pardos, the Spanish Ambassador to Denmark, Ben M. Segal who was responsible for high speed network services at CERN, Christine Maxwell co-founder of the Magellan online directory and Jan Murai professor of the faculty of Environmental Information at Keio University, Tokyo. The Internet Society was founded in 1992 and now charters the Internet Engineering Task Force, the Internet Engineering Steering Group, and the Internet Architecture Board, groups responsible for developing the internet’s technical underpinnings.

Content from our partners
Scan and deliver
GenAI cybersecurity: "A super-human analyst, with a brain the size of a planet."
Cloud, AI, and cyber security – highlights from DTX Manchester

Websites in our network
Select and enter your corporate email address Tech Monitor's research, insight and analysis examines the frontiers of digital transformation to help tech leaders navigate the future. Our Changelog newsletter delivers our best work to your inbox every week.
  • CIO
  • CTO
  • CISO
  • CSO
  • CFO
  • CDO
  • CEO
  • Architect Founder
  • MD
  • Director
  • Manager
  • Other
Visit our privacy policy for more information about our services, how Progressive Media Investments may use, process and share your personal data, including information on your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications. Our services are intended for corporate subscribers and you warrant that the email address submitted is your corporate email address.